Epiphany

Today’s therapy session brought an unexpected epiphany: one of the issues I have as a result of an abusive upbringing is that I don’t trust my own judgement much at all, and that is most assuredly not helping with (if it’s not a direct cause of) my gender identity issues.

Like most epiphanies, it seems ridiculously obvious, but it took me til now to figure it out.

I’m not sure what to do with this information, but it feels important to have.

Also, an update on this post – I went to the event, it went pretty well, and I felt pretty good about it. The other people there were all moderately femme women, but I didn’t feel excluded much, and when I did it was pretty minor. Overall I’m glad I went, and I got some good contacts. Many thanks to Jamie for the advice and support!

Leave a Reply

